New Projects information at Ship Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.ship-technology.com http://www.ship-technology.com/ en-us http://www.ship-technology.com/ New Projects information at Ship Technology http://www.ship-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif World Dream Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/world-dream-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/world-dream-cruise-ship/ World Dream is a new cruise ship being built by Meyer Werft for Genting Hong Kong's premium cruise brand Dream Cruises. Mon, 09 Oct 2017 11:39:00 GMT YARA Birkeland Autonomous Container Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/yara-birkeland-autonomous-container-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/yara-birkeland-autonomous-container-vessel/ YARA Birkeland is an autonomous zero-emission container vessel being jointly developed by Kongsberg and Yara. Thu, 05 Oct 2017 23:00:00 GMT Khankendi Subsea Construction Vessel (SCV) http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/khankendi-subsea-construction-vessel-scv/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/khankendi-subsea-construction-vessel-scv/ Khankendi is a new subsea construction vessel (SCV) built for the Shah Deniz consortium. It was designed by Marine Technology Development, a part of Keppel Offshore & Marine (Keppel O&M). Tue, 19 Sep 2017 23:00:00 GMT AIDAnova LNG-Powered Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/aidanova-lng-powered-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/aidanova-lng-powered-cruise-ship/ AIDAnova will be the world's first liquefied natural gas (LNG) powered cruise ship, and is currently under construction at Meyer Werft shipyard in Papenburg, Germany, for Carnival Corporation's German cruise line AIDA Cruises. Sun, 10 Sep 2017 23:00:00 GMT Balla Balla Infrastructure Project http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/balla-balla-infrastructure-project/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/balla-balla-infrastructure-project/ The Balla Balla infrastructure project (BBIP) involves the construction of iron ore transportation infrastructure at the Balla Balla Port, including a 162km railway line connecting the facility to iron ore deposits in the region. Wed, 23 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Damen SeaXplorer 75 Expedition Yacht http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-seaxplorer-75-expedition-yacht/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-seaxplorer-75-expedition-yacht/ SeaXplorer 75 is a SeaXplorer expedition yacht being offered by Damen Shipyards Group in co-operation with its affiliate AMELS, for operations in icy conditions and remote tropical areas. Tue, 22 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Atair II Research Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/atair-ii-research-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/atair-ii-research-vessel/ Atair II is a new research vessel under construction at Fassmer shipyard in Berne, Germany, for the Federal Maritime and Hydrographic Agency (Bundesamt für Seeschifffahrt und Hydrographie). Thu, 03 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Viking Star Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/viking-star-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/viking-star-cruise-ship/ Viking Star is the first cruise ship of the Viking Ocean Cruises fleet. It was delivered in March 2015, while the second vessel Viking Sea was handed over in March 2016. Thu, 03 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Hronn Autonomous Offshore Support Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/hronn-autonomous-offshore-support-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/hronn-autonomous-offshore-support-vessel/ Hrönn is an autonomous offshore support vessel currently being developed by Kongsberg Maritime and Automated Ships in collaboration with BOURBON. Mon, 24 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Damen YS 5009 Yacht Support Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-ys-5009-yacht-support-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-ys-5009-yacht-support-vessel/ The YS 5009 range of yacht support vessels are being offered by Damen Shipyards Group and AMELS to meet the requirements of superyacht owners. Sun, 23 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT MT 6024 DSCV - Multipurpose Subsea Diving Support and Construction Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/mt-6024-dscv-multipurpose-subsea-diving-support-and-construction-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/mt-6024-dscv-multipurpose-subsea-diving-support-and-construction-vessel/ The MT 6024 is a multi-purpose subsea diving support and construction vessel (DSCV) being built for Thailand-based Mermaid Offshore Services, a subsidiary of the Mermaid Maritime Public Company. Sun, 16 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT SeaStar 11 Catamaran Passenger Ferry http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/seastar-11-catamaran-passenger-ferry/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/seastar-11-catamaran-passenger-ferry/ SeaStar 11 is a new catamaran passenger ferry built by Austal at its Balamban shipyard in Philippines, for South Korean operator Seaspovill. Mon, 10 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Express 4 High-Speed Catamaran Ferry http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/express-4-high-speed-catamaran-ferry/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/express-4-high-speed-catamaran-ferry/ Express 4 is a high-speed vehicle-passenger ferry being built by Austal at its Henderson shipyard in Western Australia for Molslinjen, a ferry operator based in Denmark. Fri, 07 Jul 2017 15:38:00 GMT ECO STAR 36K Liquefied Ethylene Gas Carrier http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/eco-star-36k-liquefied-ethylene-gas-carrier/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/eco-star-36k-liquefied-ethylene-gas-carrier/ Ocean Yield ordered for three ECO STAR 36K Liquefied Ethylene Gas Carriers (LEG) in May 2014. Thu, 06 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Color Hybrid Ferry http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/color-hybrid-ferry/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/color-hybrid-ferry/ Color Line's Color Hybrid is a new plug-in hybrid ferry being designed by Ulstein Verft in Norway. Sun, 02 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Commitment (C) Class LNG-Powered ConRo Ships http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/commitment-c-class-ships/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/commitment-c-class-ships/ The Commitment (C) Class liquefied natural gas (LNG) powered combination container Roll-On/Roll-Off (ConRo) ships are being built by VT Systems' subsidiary VT Halter Marine for Crowley Maritime Corporation's liner services group. Thu, 29 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Christophe de Margerie Class Icebreaking LNG Carriers http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/christophe-de-margerie-class-icebreaking-lng-carriers/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/christophe-de-margerie-class-icebreaking-lng-carriers/ South Korean shipbuilding company, Daewoo Shipbuilding & Marine Engineering (DSME), has a series of 15 icebreaking liquefied natural gas (LNG) carriers on order to serve Yamal LNG project located at Sabetta on the Yamal Peninsula in Northern Russia. Wed, 21 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT AIDAperla Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/aidaperla-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/aidaperla-cruise-ship/ AIDAperla is the second of two new cruise ships built by Mitsubishi Heavy Industries (MHI) at its Nagasaki Shipyard & Machinery Works in Japan, for AIDA Cruises. Thu, 15 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Future of the Fjords Sightseeing Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/future-of-the-fjords-sightseeing-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/future-of-the-fjords-sightseeing-vessel/ The Future of the Fjords is a new all-electric sight-seeing vessel being built by Brødrene Aa for Norwegian marine transportation company, The Fjords. Tue, 13 Jun 2017 15:05:00 GMT MS Nieuw Statendam Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/ms-nieuw-statendam-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/ms-nieuw-statendam-cruise-ship/ MS Nieuw Statendam is Holland America Line (HAL)’s second Pinnacle-class ship being built by Fincantieri at Marghera shipyard, Italy. Wed, 31 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT