New Projects information at Ship Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.ship-technology.com http://www.ship-technology.com/ en-us http://www.ship-technology.com/ New Projects information at Ship Technology http://www.ship-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Salish Orca Ferry http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/salish-orca-ferry/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/salish-orca-ferry/ Salish Orca is the first of three Salish-class roll on / roll off (Ro-Ro) car and passenger ferries built by Remontowa Shipbuilding for British Columbia Ferry Services (BC Ferries). The new Salish-class ferries will replace the ageing Queen of Nanaim… Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Damen Utility Vessel (UV) 4312 http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-utility-vessel-uv-4312/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-utility-vessel-uv-4312/ The Utility Vessel (UV) 4312 series of multi-mission utility vessels is being built by Damen Shipyards Group for light-duty offshore and coastal missions, such as buoy-laying and maintenance operations, and support for fish farms and remotely operate… Tue, 07 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Bravenes Subsea Rock Installation Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/bravenes-subsea-rock-installation-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/bravenes-subsea-rock-installation-vessel/ Braveness is a new subsea rock installation (SRI) vessel built at Sinopacific Shipbuilding's Ningbo yard in China for Netherlands-based Van Oord, as part of an order placed in September. Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Viking Sky Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/viking-sky-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/viking-sky-cruise-ship/ Viking Sky is a new cruise ship built by Fincantieri at its shipyard in Ancona, for Viking Ocean Cruises. Wed, 01 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Crystal Debussy Luxury River Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/crystal-debussy---luxury-river-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/crystal-debussy---luxury-river-cruise-ship/ Crystal Debussy is one of the four identical Rhine-Class luxury river cruise ships being built by MV WERFTEN at its Wismar shipyard in Germany, for Crystal River Cruises. Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT MM125FD LNG-Powered Ferries http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/mm125fd-lng-powered-ferries/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/mm125fd-lng-powered-ferries/ Norwegian ferry owner and operator Torghatten Nord selected Multi Maritime’s MM125FD LNG design for two LNG-powered car and passenger ferries to be built by Vard Holdings. Thu, 19 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Damen Ferry 1806 http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-ferry-1806/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-ferry-1806/ Damen Ferry 1806 is a class of shallow-draft passenger ferries developed by Damen Shipyards Group. Fri, 13 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Chinese Polar Research Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/chinese-polar-research-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/chinese-polar-research-vessel/ China began construction of a new polar research vessel and icebreaker in December 2016. The ship will be operated by the Polar Research Institute of China (PRIC). Tue, 03 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT ART 100-42 Class Rotortugs http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/art-100-42-class-rotortugs/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/art-100-42-class-rotortugs/ The ART 100-42 Class Rotortugs are the world's first purpose-built FLNG infield support vessels (ISVs) developed by Robert Allan. Three vessels were built by ASL Shipyard for KT Maritime Services Australia, a joint venture of KOTUG International and … Mon, 02 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Hamad Port, Al Wakrah and Mesaieed http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/new-port-project-npp-qatar-doha/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/new-port-project-npp-qatar-doha/ Qatar constructed a new container port located between the municipalities of Al Wakrah and Mesaieed. The new port replaced the existing Doha Port when fully operational in December 2016. Fri, 30 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Liverpool 2 Container Terminal http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/liverpool-2-container-terminal/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/liverpool-2-container-terminal/ Liverpool 2 is a new deep-water container terminal built on the River Mersey in Seaforth, UK. Wed, 21 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Seabourn Ovation Ultra-Luxury Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/seabourn-ovation-ultra-luxury-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/seabourn-ovation-ultra-luxury-cruise-ship/ Seabourn Ovation is the second of two ultra-luxury cruise ships ordered to Fincantieri by Seabourn Cruise Line, a part of Carnival Corporation. Tue, 13 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT MINERVA Trailing Suction Hopper Dredger (TSHD) http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/minerva-trailing-suction-hopper-dredger-tshd/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/minerva-trailing-suction-hopper-dredger-tshd/ MINERVA is a new trailing suction hopper dredger (TSHD) being built by Royal IHC for DEME. It will be the world’s first LNG-powered TSHD, when operational in 2017. Thu, 08 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Rotra Vente Roll-On/Roll-Off Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/rotra-vente-roll-onroll-off-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/rotra-vente-roll-onroll-off-vessel/ Rotra Vente is the first of two roll on/roll off (Ro/Ro) vessels being built by Concordia Group and Holland Shipyards for Siemens. Tue, 06 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT MS Roald Amundsen Polar Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/ms-roald-amundsen-polar-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/ms-roald-amundsen-polar-cruise-ship/ MS Roald Amundsen is the first of two new explorer cruise ships being built by Kleven Maritime, for Norwegian explorer cruise line Hurtigruten. Thu, 01 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Kizuna Subsea Cable-Laying Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/kizuna-subsea-cable-laying-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/kizuna-subsea-cable-laying-vessel/ Kizuna is a new subsea cable-laying vessel under construction at Kanrei shipyard in Tokushima, Japan, for NTT Finance Corporation. The new vessel will be deployed in cable-laying missions in Japanese waters. Thu, 24 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Pacific Kestrel (Offshore Express 57) Large Crew Transfer Vessel (LCTV) http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/pacific-kestrel-offshore-express-57-large-crew-transfer-vessel-lctv/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/pacific-kestrel-offshore-express-57-large-crew-transfer-vessel-lctv/ The Offshore Express 57 is a new large crew transfer vessel (LCTV) designed by Incat Crowther and built by Austal’s Philippines shipyard, for Swire Pacific Offshore (SPO). Tue, 22 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Ethane Crystal Very Large Ethane Carrier (VLEC), India http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/ethane-crystal-very-large-ethane-carrier-vlec-india/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/ethane-crystal-very-large-ethane-carrier-vlec-india/ Ethane Crystal is the first of six very large ethane carrier (VLEC) vessels being built by Samsung Heavy Industries (SHI), for Reliance Industries (Reliance). Thu, 17 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT RV Baia Farta Fishery and Oceanographic Research Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/rv-baa-farta-fishery-and-oceanographic-research-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/rv-baa-farta-fishery-and-oceanographic-research-vessel/ RV Baía Farta is a new fishery and oceanographic research vessel being built by Damen Shipyards Group at Damen Shipyards Galati, for the Angolan Ministry of Fisheries. Thu, 10 Nov 2016 16:48:00 GMT Damen Fast Crew Supplier 5009 http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-fast-crew-supplier-5009/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-fast-crew-supplier-5009/ The Fast Crew Supplier (FCS) 5009 series of high-speed vessels are being built by Damen Shipyards Group. The vessels are intended for the transfer of crew and cargo to and from offshore oil and gas platforms. Tue, 08 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT