New Projects information at Ship Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.ship-technology.com http://www.ship-technology.com/ en-us http://www.ship-technology.com/ New Projects information at Ship Technology http://www.ship-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif MS Roald Amundsen Polar Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/ms-roald-amundsen-polar-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/ms-roald-amundsen-polar-cruise-ship/ MS Roald Amundsen is the first of two new explorer cruise ships being built by Kleven Maritime, for Norwegian explorer cruise line Hurtigruten. Thu, 01 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Kizuna Subsea Cable-Laying Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/kizuna-subsea-cable-laying-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/kizuna-subsea-cable-laying-vessel/ Kizuna is a new subsea cable-laying vessel under construction at Kanrei shipyard in Tokushima, Japan, for NTT Finance Corporation. The new vessel will be deployed in cable-laying missions in Japanese waters. Thu, 24 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Pacific Kestrel (Offshore Express 57) Large Crew Transfer Vessel (LCTV) http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/pacific-kestrel-offshore-express-57-large-crew-transfer-vessel-lctv/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/pacific-kestrel-offshore-express-57-large-crew-transfer-vessel-lctv/ The Offshore Express 57 is a new large crew transfer vessel (LCTV) designed by Incat Crowther and built by Austal’s Philippines shipyard, for Swire Pacific Offshore (SPO). Tue, 22 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Ethane Crystal Very Large Ethane Carrier (VLEC), India http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/ethane-crystal-very-large-ethane-carrier-vlec-india/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/ethane-crystal-very-large-ethane-carrier-vlec-india/ Ethane Crystal is the first of six very large ethane carrier (VLEC) vessels being built by Samsung Heavy Industries (SHI), for Reliance Industries (Reliance). Thu, 17 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT RV Baia Farta Fishery and Oceanographic Research Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/rv-baa-farta-fishery-and-oceanographic-research-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/rv-baa-farta-fishery-and-oceanographic-research-vessel/ RV Baía Farta is a new fishery and oceanographic research vessel being built by Damen Shipyards Group at Damen Shipyards Galati, for the Angolan Ministry of Fisheries. Thu, 10 Nov 2016 16:48:00 GMT Damen Fast Crew Supplier 5009 http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-fast-crew-supplier-5009/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-fast-crew-supplier-5009/ The Fast Crew Supplier (FCS) 5009 series of high-speed vessels are being built by Damen Shipyards Group. The vessels are intended for the transfer of crew and cargo to and from offshore oil and gas platforms. Tue, 08 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT RRS Sir David Attenborough Polar Research Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/rrs-sir-david-attenborough-polar-research-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/rrs-sir-david-attenborough-polar-research-vessel/ The Royal Research Ship (RRS) Sir David Attenborough is a polar research vessel to be constructed by Cammell Laird at its Birkenhead shipyard in Merseyside, UK, for Natural Environment Research Council (NERC). NERC’s British Antarctic Survey (BAS) wi… Mon, 31 Oct 2016 00:00:00 GMT M.V. Arklow Cape Cargo Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/mv-arklow-cape-cargo-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/mv-arklow-cape-cargo-vessel/ M.V. Arklow Cape is the second of ten general cargo vessels being built by Ferus Smit at its Westerbroek yard for Arklow Shipping, a company based in Ireland. The first ship in the series, M.V. Arklow Cadet, was delivered to its owner in mid-2016. Tue, 25 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Port of Umm Qasr Expansion http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/port-of-umm-qasr-expansion/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/port-of-umm-qasr-expansion/ International Container Terminal Services (ICTSI) opened the first phase of its new green field terminal at the Port of Umm Qasr (North Port) in Iraq in October 2016 through its wholly owned subsidiary Basra Gateway Terminal (BGT). Sun, 23 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT M/S Eeva VG (EcoCoaster 1) Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/ms-eeva-vg-ecocoaster-1-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/ms-eeva-vg-ecocoaster-1-vessel/ M/S Eeva VG is the first of two dual-fuelled dry cargo carriers based on the VG EcoCoaster design, jointly developed by Meriaura Group, Foreship, and Aker Arctic Technology. Wed, 19 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Xin Guang Hua Semi-Submersible Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/guang-hua-kou-semi-submersible-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/guang-hua-kou-semi-submersible-vessel/ Xin Guang Hua is a new semi-submersible vessel being built by COSCO Shipping Company (COSCOL). The 98,000dwt heavy-lift vessel is the second largest of its type in the world, after Dockwise Vanguard. Tue, 18 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Triple-E Class Container Ships http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/triple-e-class/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/triple-e-class/ The Triple-E class container ships were built by South Korea's Daewoo Shipbuilding & Marine Engineering (DSME). Tue, 18 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Symphony Performer Long-Range Supply Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/symphony-performer-long-range-supply-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/symphony-performer-long-range-supply-vessel/ Symphony Performer is the first of two new long-range offshore supply vessels being built by Ferus Smit for Symphony Shipping. Tue, 04 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT VOS Passion Platform Supply Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/vos-passion-platform-supply-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/vos-passion-platform-supply-vessel/ VOS Passion is a platform supply vessel operated by Vroon Offshore Services, an international shipping company. The vessel was built by COSCO Guangdong Shipyard in China and delivered to Vroon in August 2016. Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Sleipnir Semi-Submersible Crane Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/sleipnir-semi-submersible-crane-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/sleipnir-semi-submersible-crane-vessel/ Netherlands-based Heerema Offshore Services' new-generation self-propelled, semi-submersible crane vessel, named Sleipnir, is being built by SembCorp Marine at its Tuas Boulevard Yard in Singapore. Sun, 25 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT National Geographic Quest Expedition Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/national-geographic-quest-expedition-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/national-geographic-quest-expedition-vessel/ National Geographic Quest is a new expedition vessel being built for the Lindblad Expeditions-National Geographic Alliance. Thu, 15 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT MS Spitsbergen Explorer Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/ms-spitsbergen-explorer-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/ms-spitsbergen-explorer-vessel/ Named after the Norwegian archipelago of Spitsbergen, Hurtigruten’s MS Spitsbergen is an expedition vessel that was first built in 2009. The vessel has been fully reconstructed by Fosen Yards at Rissa, Norway, and christened in July 2016. Tue, 13 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Crystal Mozart Cruise Ship, Vienna http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/crystal-mozart-cruise-ship-vienna/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/crystal-mozart-cruise-ship-vienna/ Crystal Mozart, a river cruise ship operated by Crystal Cruises, was christened in Vienna, Austria, on 11 July 2016 and is expected to enter service in October 2016. Tue, 23 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT M/T Ternsund Chemical Tanker http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/mt-ternsund-chemical-tanker/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/mt-ternsund-chemical-tanker/ M/T Ternsund is a dual-fuelled (LNG and diesel) chemical tanker constructed by Avic Dingheng Shipbuilding, for Terntank Rederi. The vessel is being chartered by North European Oil Trade (NEOT). Sun, 21 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT NB 511 Icebreaking Supply Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/nb-511-icebreaking-supply-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/nb-511-icebreaking-supply-vessel/ The NB 511 icebreaking supply vessel is being built by Arctech Helsinki Shipyard under a €100m ($113m) contract from Russian shipping company, Sovcomflot. Wed, 17 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT