New Projects information at Ship Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.ship-technology.com http://www.ship-technology.com/ en-us http://www.ship-technology.com/ New Projects information at Ship Technology http://www.ship-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Viking Star Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/viking-star-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/viking-star-cruise-ship/ Viking Star is the first cruise ship of the Viking Ocean Cruises fleet. It was delivered in March 2015, while the second vessel Viking Sea was handed over in March 2016. Thu, 03 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Atair II Research Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/atair-ii-research-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/atair-ii-research-vessel/ Atair II is a new research vessel under construction at Fassmer shipyard in Berne, Germany, for the Federal Maritime and Hydrographic Agency (Bundesamt für Seeschifffahrt und Hydrographie). Thu, 03 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Hronn Autonomous Offshore Support Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/hronn-autonomous-offshore-support-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/hronn-autonomous-offshore-support-vessel/ Hrönn is an autonomous offshore support vessel currently being developed by Kongsberg Maritime and Automated Ships in collaboration with BOURBON. Mon, 24 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Damen YS 5009 Yacht Support Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-ys-5009-yacht-support-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-ys-5009-yacht-support-vessel/ The YS 5009 range of yacht support vessels are being offered by Damen Shipyards Group and AMELS to meet the requirements of superyacht owners. Sun, 23 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT MT 6024 DSCV - Multipurpose Subsea Diving Support and Construction Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/mt-6024-dscv-multipurpose-subsea-diving-support-and-construction-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/mt-6024-dscv-multipurpose-subsea-diving-support-and-construction-vessel/ The MT 6024 is a multi-purpose subsea diving support and construction vessel (DSCV) being built for Thailand-based Mermaid Offshore Services, a subsidiary of the Mermaid Maritime Public Company. Sun, 16 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT SeaStar 11 Catamaran Passenger Ferry http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/seastar-11-catamaran-passenger-ferry/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/seastar-11-catamaran-passenger-ferry/ SeaStar 11 is a new catamaran passenger ferry built by Austal at its Balamban shipyard in Philippines, for South Korean operator Seaspovill. Mon, 10 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Express 4 High-Speed Catamaran Ferry http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/express-4-high-speed-catamaran-ferry/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/express-4-high-speed-catamaran-ferry/ Express 4 is a high-speed vehicle-passenger ferry being built by Austal at its Henderson shipyard in Western Australia for Molslinjen, a ferry operator based in Denmark. Fri, 07 Jul 2017 15:38:00 GMT ECO STAR 36K Liquefied Ethylene Gas Carrier http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/eco-star-36k-liquefied-ethylene-gas-carrier/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/eco-star-36k-liquefied-ethylene-gas-carrier/ Ocean Yield ordered for three ECO STAR 36K Liquefied Ethylene Gas Carriers (LEG) in May 2014. Thu, 06 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Color Hybrid Ferry http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/color-hybrid-ferry/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/color-hybrid-ferry/ Color Line's Color Hybrid is a new plug-in hybrid ferry being designed by Ulstein Verft in Norway. Sun, 02 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Commitment (C) Class LNG-Powered ConRo Ships http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/commitment-c-class-ships/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/commitment-c-class-ships/ The Commitment (C) Class liquefied natural gas (LNG) powered combination container Roll-On/Roll-Off (ConRo) ships are being built by VT Systems' subsidiary VT Halter Marine for Crowley Maritime Corporation's liner services group. Thu, 29 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Christophe de Margerie Class Icebreaking LNG Carriers http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/christophe-de-margerie-class-icebreaking-lng-carriers/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/christophe-de-margerie-class-icebreaking-lng-carriers/ South Korean shipbuilding company, Daewoo Shipbuilding & Marine Engineering (DSME), has a series of 15 icebreaking liquefied natural gas (LNG) carriers on order to serve Yamal LNG project located at Sabetta on the Yamal Peninsula in Northern Russia. Wed, 21 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT AIDAperla Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/aidaperla-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/aidaperla-cruise-ship/ AIDAperla is the second of two new cruise ships built by Mitsubishi Heavy Industries (MHI) at its Nagasaki Shipyard & Machinery Works in Japan, for AIDA Cruises. Thu, 15 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Future of the Fjords Sightseeing Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/future-of-the-fjords-sightseeing-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/future-of-the-fjords-sightseeing-vessel/ The Future of the Fjords is a new all-electric sight-seeing vessel being built by Brødrene Aa for Norwegian marine transportation company, The Fjords. Tue, 13 Jun 2017 15:05:00 GMT MS Nieuw Statendam Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/ms-nieuw-statendam-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/ms-nieuw-statendam-cruise-ship/ MS Nieuw Statendam is Holland America Line (HAL)’s second Pinnacle-class ship being built by Fincantieri at Marghera shipyard, Italy. Wed, 31 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT MSC Bellissima Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/msc-bellissima-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/msc-bellissima-cruise-ship/ MSC Cruises’ MSC Bellissima is the second Meraviglia-generation ship being built by STX France at its Saint Nazaire shipyard. Mon, 22 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT MSC Seaview Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/msc-seaview-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/msc-seaview-cruise-ship/ MSC Cruises' MSC Seaview is the third next-generation mega cruise ship being developed as part of a ten-year, $10bn investment plan ending in 2026. It is one of the Seaside-generation smart ships, which also include the MSC Seaside that will enter se… Thu, 18 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT M/V Magdalen Trailing Suction Hopper Dredger (TSHD) http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/mv-magdalen-trailing-suction-hopper-dredger-tshd/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/mv-magdalen-trailing-suction-hopper-dredger-tshd/ M/V Magdalen is a new twin-screw trailing suction hopper dredger (TSHD) under construction at Eastern Shipbuilding Group’s Allanton shipyard in Panama City, US. Mon, 08 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Norwegian Bliss Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/norwegian-bliss-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/norwegian-bliss-cruise-ship/ Norwegian Bliss is the third ship in the Breakaway Plus-class being built by Meyer Werft in Papenburg, Germany, for American cruise operator, Norwegian Cruise Line (NCL). Norwegian Bliss will become the 16th ship in NCL's fleet and will be home-porte… Tue, 02 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Virtu Ferries High-Speed Wave-Piercing Catamaran http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/virtu-ferries-high-speed-wave-piercing-catamaran/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/virtu-ferries-high-speed-wave-piercing-catamaran/ Construction on the largest high-speed catamaran to operate in the Mediterranean Sea is set to begin in 2017. The new high-speed vehicle passenger (RoPax) ferry will be built by Incat Tasmania shipyard in Hobart, Australia, for Virtu Ferries, a Malte… Tue, 02 May 2017 10:01:00 GMT Sirapinar Class ASD Tugs http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/sirapinar-class-asd-tugs/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/sirapinar-class-asd-tugs/ The Sirapinar-class azimuth stern drive (ASD) tugboats are being built by Sanmar to meet demand for compact tugs with high bollard pull capacity. Tue, 18 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT