New Projects information at Ship Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.ship-technology.com http://www.ship-technology.com/ en-us http://www.ship-technology.com/ New Projects information at Ship Technology http://www.ship-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Christophe de Margerie Class Icebreaking LNG Carriers http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/christophe-de-margerie-class-icebreaking-lng-carriers/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/christophe-de-margerie-class-icebreaking-lng-carriers/ South Korean shipbuilding company, Daewoo Shipbuilding & Marine Engineering (DSME), has a series of 15 icebreaking liquefied natural gas (LNG) carriers on order to serve Yamal LNG project located at Sabetta on the Yamal Peninsula in Northern Russia. Wed, 21 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT AIDAperla Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/aidaperla-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/aidaperla-cruise-ship/ AIDAperla is the second of two new cruise ships built by Mitsubishi Heavy Industries (MHI) at its Nagasaki Shipyard & Machinery Works in Japan, for AIDA Cruises. Thu, 15 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Future of the Fjords Sightseeing Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/future-of-the-fjords-sightseeing-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/future-of-the-fjords-sightseeing-vessel/ The Future of the Fjords is a new all-electric sight-seeing vessel being built by Brødrene Aa for Norwegian marine transportation company, The Fjords. Tue, 13 Jun 2017 15:05:00 GMT MS Nieuw Statendam Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/ms-nieuw-statendam-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/ms-nieuw-statendam-cruise-ship/ MS Nieuw Statendam is Holland America Line (HAL)’s second Pinnacle-class ship being built by Fincantieri at Marghera shipyard, Italy. Wed, 31 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT MSC Bellissima Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/msc-bellissima-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/msc-bellissima-cruise-ship/ MSC Cruises’ MSC Bellissima is the second Meraviglia-generation ship being built by STX France at its Saint Nazaire shipyard. Mon, 22 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT MSC Seaview Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/msc-seaview-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/msc-seaview-cruise-ship/ MSC Cruises' MSC Seaview is the third next-generation mega cruise ship being developed as part of a ten-year, $10bn investment plan ending in 2026. It is one of the Seaside-generation smart ships, which also include the MSC Seaside that will enter se… Thu, 18 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT M/V Magdalen Trailing Suction Hopper Dredger (TSHD) http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/mv-magdalen-trailing-suction-hopper-dredger-tshd/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/mv-magdalen-trailing-suction-hopper-dredger-tshd/ M/V Magdalen is a new twin-screw trailing suction hopper dredger (TSHD) under construction at Eastern Shipbuilding Group’s Allanton shipyard in Panama City, US. Mon, 08 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Norwegian Bliss Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/norwegian-bliss-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/norwegian-bliss-cruise-ship/ Norwegian Bliss is the third ship in the Breakaway Plus-class being built by Meyer Werft in Papenburg, Germany, for American cruise operator, Norwegian Cruise Line (NCL). Norwegian Bliss will become the 16th ship in NCL's fleet and will be home-porte… Tue, 02 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Virtu Ferries High-Speed Wave-Piercing Catamaran http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/virtu-ferries-high-speed-wave-piercing-catamaran/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/virtu-ferries-high-speed-wave-piercing-catamaran/ Construction on the largest high-speed catamaran to operate in the Mediterranean Sea is set to begin in 2017. The new high-speed vehicle passenger (RoPax) ferry will be built by Incat Tasmania shipyard in Hobart, Australia, for Virtu Ferries, a Malte… Tue, 02 May 2017 10:01:00 GMT Sirapinar Class ASD Tugs http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/sirapinar-class-asd-tugs/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/sirapinar-class-asd-tugs/ The Sirapinar-class azimuth stern drive (ASD) tugboats are being built by Sanmar to meet demand for compact tugs with high bollard pull capacity. Tue, 18 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Port of Melbourne http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/portofmelbourne/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/portofmelbourne/ Situated on the mouth of the Yarra River, Victoria, Australia, the Port of Melbourne is owned by the state's Port of Melbourne Corporation. Wed, 12 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Port of Tema Expansion, Tema http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/port-of-tema-expansion-tema/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/port-of-tema-expansion-tema/ The port of Tema, located in Tema, Ghana, is undergoing major expansion works in order to triple its handling capacity. Tue, 11 Apr 2017 09:52:00 GMT Damen Responder 5413 http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-responder-5413/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-responder-5413/ Damen Responder 5413 is a new range of first line assistance vessels introduced by Damen Shipyards Group. The vessel is intended to serve governments and local authorities to provide assistance in relief and emergency operations. Mon, 10 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Celebrity Edge Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/celebrity-edge-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/celebrity-edge-cruise-ship/ Celebrity Edge is a new Edge-class cruise ship being built by STX France for Celebrity Cruises, a part of Royal Caribbean Cruises. Mon, 03 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Baru Gorgona Class Fast Supply Vessels http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/baru-gorgona-class-fast-supply-vessels/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/baru-gorgona-class-fast-supply-vessels/ Baru Gorgona-class is a fleet of 12 fast supply vessels built by ETP Engenharia in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, for Intertug subsidiary Baru Offshore to support the operations of Brazilian state-owned oil company Petrobras. Wed, 29 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT Esvagt Froude Service Operation Vessel (SOV) http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/esvagt-froude-service-operation-vessel-sov/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/esvagt-froude-service-operation-vessel-sov/ Esvagt Froude is the first Havyard 832-design offshore service operation vessel (SOV) built at Havyard Ship Technology's shipyard in Leirvik, Sogn. Mon, 27 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT Carnival Horizon Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/carnival-horizon-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/carnival-horizon-cruise-ship/ Carnival Horizon is the second of a series of Vista-class cruise ships being built by Fincantieri for Carnival Cruise Lines, a part of Carnival Corporation. Fri, 24 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Windea Leibniz Service Operation Vessel (SOV) http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/windea-leibniz-service-operation-vessel-sov/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/windea-leibniz-service-operation-vessel-sov/ Windea Leibniz is the second of two service operation vessels (SOVs) built by Ulstein Verft for Bernhard Schulte Offshore and ICBC Leasing. Wed, 15 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Norwegian Sky Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/norwegian_sky/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/norwegian_sky/ Norwegian Sky is a Sun-class cruise ship owned and operated by Norwegian Cruise Line (NCL). It marked a turning point for the company’s 12-vessel fleet and the start of a significantly raised business profile, following a listing on the US stock mark… Wed, 01 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Damen YS 6911 Yacht Support Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-ys-6911-yacht-support-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-ys-6911-yacht-support-vessel/ The YS 6911 range of yacht support vessels is being built by Damen Shipyards Group and AMELS to carry larger tenders, helicopters and submersibles in support of mother yachts. Tue, 28 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT