New Projects information at Ship Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.ship-technology.com http://www.ship-technology.com/ en-us http://www.ship-technology.com/ New Projects information at Ship Technology http://www.ship-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Sirapinar Class ASD Tugs http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/sirapinar-class-asd-tugs/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/sirapinar-class-asd-tugs/ The Sirapinar-class azimuth stern drive (ASD) tugboats are being built by Sanmar to meet demand for compact tugs with high bollard pull capacity. Tue, 18 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Port of Melbourne http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/portofmelbourne/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/portofmelbourne/ Situated on the mouth of the Yarra River, Victoria, Australia, the Port of Melbourne is owned by the state's Port of Melbourne Corporation. Wed, 12 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Port of Tema Expansion, Tema http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/port-of-tema-expansion-tema/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/port-of-tema-expansion-tema/ The port of Tema, located in Tema, Ghana, is undergoing major expansion works in order to triple its handling capacity. Tue, 11 Apr 2017 09:52:00 GMT Damen Responder 5413 http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-responder-5413/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-responder-5413/ Damen Responder 5413 is a new range of first line assistance vessels introduced by Damen Shipyards Group. The vessel is intended to serve governments and local authorities to provide assistance in relief and emergency operations. Mon, 10 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Celebrity Edge Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/celebrity-edge-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/celebrity-edge-cruise-ship/ Celebrity Edge is a new Edge-class cruise ship being built by STX France for Celebrity Cruises, a part of Royal Caribbean Cruises. Mon, 03 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Baru Gorgona Class Fast Supply Vessels http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/baru-gorgona-class-fast-supply-vessels/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/baru-gorgona-class-fast-supply-vessels/ Baru Gorgona-class is a fleet of 12 fast supply vessels built by ETP Engenharia in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, for Intertug subsidiary Baru Offshore to support the operations of Brazilian state-owned oil company Petrobras. Wed, 29 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT Carnival Horizon Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/carnival-horizon-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/carnival-horizon-cruise-ship/ Carnival Horizon is the second of a series of Vista-class cruise ships being built by Fincantieri for Carnival Cruise Lines, a part of Carnival Corporation. Fri, 24 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Windea Leibniz Service Operation Vessel (SOV) http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/windea-leibniz-service-operation-vessel-sov/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/windea-leibniz-service-operation-vessel-sov/ Windea Leibniz is the second of two service operation vessels (SOVs) built by Ulstein Verft for Bernhard Schulte Offshore and ICBC Leasing. Wed, 15 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Damen YS 6911 Yacht Support Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-ys-6911-yacht-support-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-ys-6911-yacht-support-vessel/ The YS 6911 range of yacht support vessels is being built by Damen Shipyards Group and AMELS to carry larger tenders, helicopters and submersibles in support of mother yachts. Tue, 28 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Salish Orca Ferry http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/salish-orca-ferry/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/salish-orca-ferry/ Salish Orca is the first of three Salish-class roll on / roll off (Ro-Ro) car and passenger ferries built by Remontowa Shipbuilding for British Columbia Ferry Services (BC Ferries). The new Salish-class ferries will replace the ageing Queen of Nanaim… Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Damen Utility Vessel (UV) 4312 http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-utility-vessel-uv-4312/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-utility-vessel-uv-4312/ The Utility Vessel (UV) 4312 series of multi-mission utility vessels is being built by Damen Shipyards Group for light-duty offshore and coastal missions, such as buoy-laying and maintenance operations, and support for fish farms and remotely operate… Tue, 07 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Bravenes Subsea Rock Installation Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/bravenes-subsea-rock-installation-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/bravenes-subsea-rock-installation-vessel/ Braveness is a new subsea rock installation (SRI) vessel built at Sinopacific Shipbuilding's Ningbo yard in China for Netherlands-based Van Oord, as part of an order placed in September. Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Viking Sky Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/viking-sky-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/viking-sky-cruise-ship/ Viking Sky is a new cruise ship built by Fincantieri at its shipyard in Ancona, for Viking Ocean Cruises. Wed, 01 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Crystal Debussy Luxury River Cruise Ship http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/crystal-debussy---luxury-river-cruise-ship/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/crystal-debussy---luxury-river-cruise-ship/ Crystal Debussy is one of the four identical Rhine-Class luxury river cruise ships being built by MV WERFTEN at its Wismar shipyard in Germany, for Crystal River Cruises. Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT MM125FD LNG-Powered Ferries http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/mm125fd-lng-powered-ferries/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/mm125fd-lng-powered-ferries/ Norwegian ferry owner and operator Torghatten Nord selected Multi Maritime’s MM125FD LNG design for two LNG-powered car and passenger ferries to be built by Vard Holdings. Thu, 19 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Damen Ferry 1806 http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-ferry-1806/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/damen-ferry-1806/ Damen Ferry 1806 is a class of shallow-draft passenger ferries developed by Damen Shipyards Group. Fri, 13 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Chinese Polar Research Vessel http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/chinese-polar-research-vessel/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/chinese-polar-research-vessel/ China began construction of a new polar research vessel and icebreaker in December 2016. The ship will be operated by the Polar Research Institute of China (PRIC). Tue, 03 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT ART 100-42 Class Rotortugs http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/art-100-42-class-rotortugs/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/art-100-42-class-rotortugs/ The ART 100-42 Class Rotortugs are the world's first purpose-built FLNG infield support vessels (ISVs) developed by Robert Allan. Three vessels were built by ASL Shipyard for KT Maritime Services Australia, a joint venture of KOTUG International and … Mon, 02 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Hamad Port, Al Wakrah and Mesaieed http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/new-port-project-npp-qatar-doha/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/new-port-project-npp-qatar-doha/ Qatar constructed a new container port located between the municipalities of Al Wakrah and Mesaieed. The new port replaced the existing Doha Port when fully operational in December 2016. Fri, 30 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Dragon Class Liquid Gas Transport Vessels http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/dragon-class-liquid-gas-transport-vessels/ http://www.ship-technology.com/projects/dragon-class-liquid-gas-transport-vessels/ The Dragon-class liquid gas transport vessels are a series of eight, identical multi-gas carriers ordered by Danish ship operator Evergas. Fri, 30 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT